SASSA payment date confirmed

SASSA payment date confirmed

If you are a beneficiary of SASSA grants, you might be wondering when you will receive your payment for April 2023. In this blog post, we will provide you with the latest information on the SASSA payment dates for April 2023 and the rest of the 2023/2024 financial year.

SASSA grants are monthly payments that are made by the South African Social Security Agency (SASSA) to eligible individuals who need financial assistance. There are different types of SASSA grants, such as:

  • Child Support Grant: R450 per month for each child under 18 years old.
  • Foster Child Grant: R1 070 per month for each foster child under 18 years old.
  • Care Dependency Grant: R1 990 per month for each child under 18 years old with severe disabilities.
  • Disability Grant: R1 990 per month for adults with permanent or temporary disabilities.
  • Older Persons Grant: R1 990 per month for adults over 60 years old.
  • War Veterans Grant: R2 110 per month for war veterans over 60 years old or with disabilities.
  • Social Relief of Distress Grant: R350 per month for individuals who are in dire need and do not qualify for any other grant.
See also  South Africa's unemployment rate: Latest News

SASSA payment dates for April 2023

According to SASSA, the payment dates for April 2023 are as follows:

  • Older Persons Grant: Monday, 3 April 2023
  • Disability Grant: Tuesday, 4 April 2023
  • All other Grants: Wednesday, 5 April 2023

You can collect your grant payment from any SASSA pay point, selected supermarkets, or your bank account. You will need your SASSA card or identity document to access your grant.

See also  Apply for Jobs Online in South Africa

SASSA payment dates for the rest of 2023/2024

SASSA has also released the payment dates for the rest of the 2023/2024 financial year. The payment dates are usually within the first week of each month, except for December, when they are earlier to accommodate the festive season. Here are the payment dates for the remaining months:

  • May 2023: Tuesday, 2 May to Thursday, 4 May
  • June 2023: Thursday, 1 June to Monday, 5 June
  • July 2023: Monday, 3 July to Wednesday, 5 July
  • August 2023: Tuesday, 1 August to Thursday, 3 August
  • September 2023: Friday, 1 September to Tuesday, 5 September
  • October 2023: Monday, 2 October to Wednesday, 4 October
  • November 2023: Wednesday, 1 November to Friday, 3 November
  • December 2023: Monday, 27 November to Wednesday, 29 November
See also  How to apply for a Smart ID in South Africa

We hope this blog post has been helpful and informative. If you have any questions or queries about your SASSA grant payment, you can contact SASSA on their toll-free number: 0800 60 10 11 or visit their website: www.sassa.gov.za.